Latest News

Councillors Cancel Face-To-Face Surgeries

Local representatives will still be available by email and phone

Hounslow Council has announced that, following a meeting with council leader Cllr Steve Curran, leader of the opposition Cllr Joanna Biddolph and the council’s chief executive Niall Bolger, it was agreed that they should follow the NHS Coronavirus guidance and stop face-to-face meetings at councillor surgeries with immediate affect and for the foreseeable future.

Surgeries usually take place at Chiswick Library every Saturday morning and in Feltham Library on the fourth Saturday of every month. These surgeries will not now take place. However, all councillors remain available, as always, by phone and email to help residents throughout these extraordinary times.

“We don’t know what the impact of Covid-19 will be and hope residents will understand if we prioritise people who are vulnerable or at risk of, for example, being evicted or becoming homeless, perhaps dealing with everyday issues later,” said Joanna Biddolph. “Our focus, and the council’s focus, will principally be on managing the crisis, maintaining essential services and following government and Public Health England guidance. Please raise general concerns with us but knowing that Covid-19 related issues might have to come first.”

Contact information for Chiswick councillors is:

 

Chiswick Homefields ward

Cllr Patrick Barr

patrick.barr@hounslow.gov.uk

07976 703263

 

Cllr Gerald McGregor

gerald.mcgregor@hounslow.gov.uk

07866 784821

 

Cllr John Todd

john.todd@hounslow.gov.uk

07866 784651

 

Chiswick Riverside ward

Cllr Michael Denniss

michael.denniss@hounslow.gov.uk

07976 703274

 

Cllr Gabriella Giles

gabriella.giles@hounslow.gov.uk

7966 270823

 

Cllr Sam Hearn

sam.hearn@hounslow.gov.uk

07833 376222

 

Turnham Green ward

Cllr Joanna Biddolph

joanna.biddolph@hounslow.gov.uk

07976 703446

 

Cllr Ron Mushiso

ron.mushiso@hounslow.gov.uk

07976 702887